The recently held National Conference and Exhibition on URBAN ROAD TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT AND SAFETY Week by Kolkata Police in association with IIT Kharagpur wrote a new success story for Cygnus.

For Cygnus Advertising with over fifteen years of experience and more than 100 exhibitions and conferences to its credit, it was of challenge of unprecedented magnitude.

The task of planning, conceptualizing, designing and execution of this 2-day event slated for January 11 & 12, 2018 became even more daunting as the venue of the mega event, was shifted barely 3 days prior to the D-day.

City’s landmark Netaji Indoor Stadium which has witnessed many international and national events over the years, was yet to see how Cygnus magic wand transformed it into a glittering arena buzzing with activity at over 60 stalls. Seated in the centre, a replica of Heritage Building of Kolkata spread over almost 100 sq metre, displayed the many facetted activities of Kolkata Police.

Smartly fabricated Octonorm stalls with all the necessary accessories and equipment for display, total conference facilities for two days that included audio visual support to conducting the proceeding with the help of a professional MC were only part of the story.

Besides decorating and branding the entire stadium including the welcome gates in sync with the theme of the Expo, Cygnus took charge of all the necessary arrangements. Inauguration Ceremony was attended by the Hon’ble Minister for Urban Development Firhad Hakim and Mayor of Kolkata Sovan Chatterjee amongst other dignitaries. And the Valedictory Session was chaired by Shri Surajit Kar Purakayastha IPS, DG & IGP, West Bengal, Shri Rajeev Kumar IPS, Commissioner of Police, Kolkata, Shri Alapan Bandopadhyay IAS, Addl. Chief Secretary Transport Department, West Bengal and Dr. Sanghamitra Bandopadhyay, Director, Indian Statistical Institute

Cygnus wishes to express its deep sense of gratitude and acknowledge the constant guidance and support that the team received in abundance from:
Shri Vineet Kumar Goyal IPS – Addl Commissioner of Police (I), Shri Mitesh Jain IPS – Jt. Commissioner of Police (TP), Shri Surya Pratap Yadav, IPS – Deputy Commissioner of Police (South), Traffic Department and Dr. Bhargab Maitra – Professor, Civil Engineering, IIT Kharagpur.